OLR Header Higher

Catholic Charities Honors 2017

OLR Parishioners Honored this year by Catholic Charities

 

Once again Catholic Charities has honored our parish with one of its highest awards. It went to Anna Marie Sharkany at the Evening with Angels Friday night, October 6, at the Reef for all she does for the parish and for Project Achieve which helps the homeless in Long Beach.

 

Also, Our Parish Honorees for outstanding volunteering in our parish were: Frank Shark Sharkany for all he does to help Anna Marie; Helen Burch and Paul Czerwinski—Giving Tree Project; Steve & Penny Flint—Hospitality; Antoinette Lewis, Sue Brown, Cindy Joines—Yarn Barn Chicks; Tony McKeon & Nancy Higginson—Small Church
Communities.

 

Our thanks and blessings to all those honored!

Events

  • Thu Nov 23 - Thanksgiving Mass 9:30 AM
  • Fri Dec 1 - First Friday Adoration 7-8 am
  • Sat Dec 2 - Belmont Shore Christmas Parade
  • Fri Dec 8 - Feast of the Immaculate Conception
  • Tue Dec 12 - Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
  • Thu Dec 14 - OLR School Chirstmas Program
  • Sun Dec 24 - Christmas Eve
  • Mon Dec 25 - Christmas Day (offices closed)
  • Mon Jan 1 - New Years Day (offices closed)
  • Fri Jan 5 - First Friday Adoration 7-8 am
  • Sat Jan 13 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Mon Jan 15 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Sat Jan 20 - OLR Casino Night
  • Sat Jan 27 - Catholic High School Placement Exam
  • Sun Jan 28 - OLR School Open House
  • Sat Feb 10 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Wed Feb 14 - Ash Wednesday
  • Sat Mar 10 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Sun Mar 11 - Daylight Savings begins (Spring forward 1 hour)
  • Thu Mar 15 - LA Youth Day
  • Fri-Sun Mar 16-18 - LA Religious Education Congress
  • Sun Mar 25 - Palm Sunday
  • Thu Mar 29 - Mass of the Lord's Supper 7:30 pm
  • Fri Mar 30 - Good Friday
  • Sat Mar 31 - Easter Vigil 7:30 pm
  • Sun Apr 1 - Easter Sunday
  • Sat Apr 14 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Fri Apr 20 - OLR Spring Event
  • Sat May 12 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Sat Jun 9 - Boomers Plus Luncheon