OLR Header Higher

Gifts for Jesus 2017

The Gifts for Jesus Christmas project benefits families in need via Catholic Charities of Long Beach. Various items are needed:

  • jackets and sweatshirts, sizes L, XLG, XXLG
  • gloves
  • caps
  • socks
  • twin-size sheet sets
  • twin-size blankets
  • rain gear
  • toiletries
  • nonviolent toys
  • games
  • baby clothes and diapers
  • child size jackets and sweatsuits.

 

Plan to bring your unwrapped gift donation December 2, 3, 10 and 11.
Collection boxes will be located near the church exits.

Contact Daecon Roger for more information at (562) 597-3102.

Events

  • Fri Dec 8 - Feast of the Immaculate Conception
  • Sat-Sun Dec 10-11 - Gifts for Jesus collection
  • Tue Dec 12 - Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
  • Thu Dec 14 - OLR School Chirstmas Program
  • Mon Dec 18 - A Night in Bethlehem
  • Sun Dec 24 - Christmas Eve
  • Mon Dec 25 - Christmas Day (offices closed)
  • Mon Jan 1 - New Years Day (offices closed)
  • Fri Jan 5 - First Friday Adoration 7-8 am
  • Sat Jan 13 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Mon Jan 15 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Sat Jan 20 - OLR Casino Night
  • Tue Jan 23 - Domenico's Fundraiser
  • Thu Jan 25 - OLR PTO All Parent Meeting
  • Sat Jan 27 - Catholic High School Placement Exam
  • Sun Jan 28-Sat Feb 3 - Catholic Schools Week
  • Sun Jan 28 - OLR School Open House
  • Sun Jan 28 - OLR Sports Pancake Breakfast
  • Thu Feb 1 - Adult Confirmation Prep begins
  • Sat Feb 10 - Passion and Purpose Marriage Retreat
  • Sat Feb 10 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Wed Feb 14 - Ash Wednesday
  • Sat Mar 10 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Sun Mar 11 - Daylight Savings begins (Spring forward 1 hour)
  • Thu Mar 15 - LA Youth Day
  • Fri-Sun Mar 16-18 - LA Religious Education Congress
  • Mon Feb 19 - Presidents Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Sun Feb 25 - OLR School Science Fair Open House
  • Sat Mar 10 - St Anthony HS 5K Run
  • Sun Mar 25 - Palm Sunday
  • Thu Mar 29 - Mass of the Lord's Supper 7:30 pm
  • Fri Mar 30 - Good Friday
  • Sat Mar 31 - Easter Vigil 7:30 pm
  • Sun Apr 1 - Easter Sunday
  • Sat Apr 14 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Fri Apr 20 - OLR Spring Event
  • Fri Apr 27 - Annie Dinner Show 5:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 28 - Annie 1PM & 6 PM
  • Sun Apr 29 - Annie 1PM
  • Sun May 6 - Confirmation @ 11:30 Mass
  • Sat May 12 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Thu May 17 - OLR School Spring Sing 6PM
  • Mon May 21 - OLR Golf Tournement
  • Thu May 24 - OLR PTO All Parent Meeting
  • Mon May 28 - Memorial Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Fri Jun 8 - OLR School Graduation 5PM
  • Sat Jun 9 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Mon Jun 18 - St Anthony HS Golf Classic