OLR Header Higher

Small Church Communities - Lent 2018

Do something special for Lent this year!

Join a Small Church Community

 

Adult parishioners are invited to experience a faith strengthening Lenten Season by participating in weekly 90-minute Small Church Communities group meetings hosted in the homes of parishioners for six consecutive weeks

 

February 12th through to March 23rd

 

What day or evening is best for you?

 

Your group will meet once a week to read and discuss the readings and Gospel for the upcoming Sunday.  It's a marvelous way to get to know the scriptures and prepare for Sunday Mass inf friendship and fellowship.

 

A Flyer/Sign-Up Sheet will be in the Feb.3/4 bulletin

Members will be at tables near the doors at all Masses.

 

For more information contact Tony McKeon: Small Church Communities Coordinator (949) 874-6097.

Events

  • Fri Feb 16 - Lenten Fish Fry
  • Mon Feb 19 - Presidents Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Fri Feb 23 - Lenten Fish Fry
  • Sun Feb 25 - OLR School Science Fair Open House
  • Fri Mar 2 - Lenten Fish Fry
  • Fri Mar 9 - Lenten Fish Fry
  • Sat Mar 10 - St Anthony HS 5K Run
  • Sat Mar 10 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Sun Mar 11 - Daylight Savings begins (Spring forward 1 hour)
  • Thu Mar 15 - LA Youth Day
  • Fri Mar 16 - Lenten Fish Fry
  • Fri-Sun Mar 16-18 - LA Religious Education Congress
  • Fri Mar 23 - Last Lenten Fish Fry
  • Sun Mar 25 - Palm Sunday
  • Thu Mar 29 - Mass of the Lord's Supper 7:30 pm
  • Fri Mar 30 - Good Friday
  • Sat Mar 31 - Easter Vigil 7:30 pm
  • Sun Apr 1 - Easter Sunday
  • Sat Apr 14 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Fri Apr 20 - OLR Spring Event
  • Fri Apr 27 - Annie Dinner Show 5:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 28 - Annie 1PM & 6 PM
  • Sun Apr 29 - Annie 1PM
  • Sun May 6 - Confirmation @ 11:30 Mass
  • Sat May 12 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Thu May 17 - OLR School Spring Sing 6PM
  • Mon May 21 - OLR Golf Tournement
  • Thu May 24 - OLR PTO All Parent Meeting
  • Mon May 28 - Memorial Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Fri Jun 8 - OLR School Graduation 5PM
  • Sat Jun 9 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Mon Jun 18 - St Anthony HS Golf Classic