OLR Header Higher

Remembering OLR in your Will or Trust

Have you Remembered

Our Lady of Refuge Church or School

in your Will or Trust?


Our correct legal title is:
The Roman Catholic Archbishop of Los Angeles, A
Corporation Sole, for the benefit of Our Lady of Refuge
Church (or School), Long Beach, California

Boomers Plus Luncheon

Boomers Plus Luncheon

Formerly the Seniors 50+ and Veterans Lunch

 

You are invited to a special luncheon

Second Saturday of the Month

12:00 noon to 2:00 PM

in the parish cafeteria.
Bring a friend

Food, Friendship, Fellowship

Contact Penny Flint for more information at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

First Sunday Family Mass

Mark your calendars - The 1st Sunday of every month at the 9:30 AM Mass has been designated as monthly OLR Family Mass.  Children will be invited to shadow the ushers by greeting the parishioners, helping with the collections, bringing up the gifts, reading the petitions, and passing out the parish bulletins. Please join us for coffee and donuts in the Cafeteria immediately following Mass.

Page 2 of 2

Events

  • Tue Oct 3 - Bible Study begins
  • Fri Oct 6 - First Friday Adoration 7-8 am
  • Fri Oct 6 - Fingerprinting
  • Fri Oct 13 - OLR School Jog-A-Thon
  • Sat Oct 14 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Sun Oct 15 - St Vincent de Paul Bundle Sunday
  • Thu Oct 26 - Saint for a Day for 8th graders at St. Anthony HS
  • Wed Nov 1 - All Saints Day
  • Thu Nov 2 - All Souls Day
  • Fri Nov 3 - First Friday Adoration 7-8 am
  • Sun Nov 5 - Daylight Savings ends (Fall back 1 hour)
  • Sat Nov 11 - Fall Rumage Sale
  • Sat Nov 11 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Thu Nov 23 - Thanksgiving Mass 9:30 AM
  • Fri Dec 1 - First Friday Adoration 7-8 am
  • Sat Dec 2 - Belmont Shore Christmas Parade
  • Fri Dec 8 - Feast of the Immaculate Conception
  • Tue Dec 12 - Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
  • Sun Dec 24 - Christmas Eve
  • Mon Dec 25 - Christmas Day
  • Mon Jan 1 - New Years Day (offices closed)
  • Fri Jan 5 - First Friday Adoration 7-8 am
  • Mon Jan 15 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Sat Jan 20 - OLR Casino Night
  • Sat Jan 27 - Catholic High School Placement Exam
  • Sun Jan 28 - OLR School Open House
  • Wed Feb 14 - Ash Wednesday
  • Sun Mar 11 - Daylight Savings begins (Spring forward 1 hour)
  • Thu Mar 15 - LA Youth Day
  • Fri-Sun Mar 16-18 - LA Religious Education Congress
  • Sun Mar 25 - Palm Sunday
  • Thu Mar 29 - Mass of the Lord's Supper 7:30 pm
  • Fri Mar 30 - Good Friday
  • Sat Mar 31 - Easter Vigil 7:30 pm
  • Sun Apr 1 - Easter Sunday
  • Fri Apr 20 - OLR Spring Event