OLR Header Higher

Welcome to Our Lady of Refuge Parish!

 

Eastertide edited

 

 Celebrating the Easter Season

April 16, 2017 through June 4, 2017

 


 

We are a Roman Catholic faith community in the Archdiocese of Los Angeles.  As a parish family we strive to continue the work of Christ by proclaiming and living the Gospel, celebrating the Eucharist and Sacraments, and sharing God’s love through lives of prayer, service and stewardship.  We invite you to join our parish community!

This Week in the Parish Highlight

Red & White Ball

 Friday, May 12, 2017, 6:00 PM

 The Centre at Sycamoe Plaza, Clark Ave, Lakewood, CA

 Join us for our annual Spring Event - a night of dinner, dancing, silent and life auctions

Click above to get more details and order tickets!

 

OLR Golf Tournament

Save the Date!  Monday, June 26, 2017

Join us for our 3rd Annual Golf Extravaganza!

Not a golfer?  Not a problem!  Join us for the dinner and other activities!

 

 

Mass Times

Saturdays
8:00am, 5:30pm (Sunday Vigil)
Sundays
8:00am, 9:30am, 11:30am & 5:30pm
Monday-Friday
8:00am (daily)
Holy Days
5:30pm (Vigil), 8:00am & 5:30pm
Reconciliation
Saturdays 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Eucharistic Adoration
First Fridays 7:00am - 8:00am
October through June

Parish Information

Address
5195 Stearns Street 
Long Beach, CA 90815
Office Phone (562) 498-6641
Office Fax (562) 498-3344
Parish School (562) 597-0819
Office of Religious Education (562) 597-3102

Events

  • Fri May 5 - 1st Friday Adoration 8:AM
  • Sat May 6 - SAHS Sunset Serenade
  • Sun May 7 - Bundle Sunday
  • Sun May 7 - Confirmation @ 11:30 Mass
  • Fri May 12 - Red & White Ball (Spring Event)
  • Sat May 13 - Boomers Plus Lunch
  • Mon May 29 - Memorial Day (offices closed)
  • Fri Jun 9 - OLR School Graduation
  • Mon Jun 19 - SAHS Golf Tournement
  • Thu Jun 22 - Summer Video Series begins
  • Mon Jun 26 - OLR Golf Tournement